Shadow Ministry

16 - 20 February 2009

Leader of the Opposition

The Hon Malcolm Turnbull, MP

Shadow Minister for Foreign Affairs Deputy Leader of the Opposition

The Hon Julie Bishop, MP

Shadow Minister for Trade, Transport, Regional Development and Local Government Leader of the Nationals

The Hon Warren Truss, MP

Shadow Minister for Broadband, Communications and the Digital Economy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate

Senator the Hon Nick Minchin

Shadow Minister for Innovation, Industry, Science and Research Deputy Leader of the Opposition in the Senate

Senator the Hon Eric Abetz

Shadow Minister for Infrastructure and COAG and Shadow Minister Assisting the Leader on Emissions Trading Design

The Hon Andrew Robb, MP

Shadow Minister for Finance, Competition Policy and Deregulation

Senator the Hon Helen Coonan

Shadow Treasurer

The Hon Joe Hockey, MP

Shadow Minister for Energy and Resources

The Hon Ian MacFarlane, MP

Shadow Minister for Families, Housing, Community Services and Indigenous Affairs The Hon Tony Abbott, MP

Shadow Special Minister of State and Shadow Cabinet Secretary

Senator the Hon. Michael Ronaldson

Shadow Minister for Human Services Deputy Leader of the Nationals

Senator the Hon Nigel Scullion

Shadow Minister for Climate Change, Environment and Water

The Hon Greg Hunt, MP

Shadow Minister for Health and Ageing

The Hon Peter Dutton, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence

Senator the Hon David Johnston

Shadow Minister for Education, Apprenticeships and Training Manager of Opposition Business in the House

The Hon Christopher Pyne, MP

Shadow Attorney-General

Senator the Hon George Brandis, SC

Shadow Minister for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

The Hon John Cobb, MP

Shadow Minister for Employment and Workplace Relations

Michael Keenan, MP

Shadow Minister for Immigration and Citizenship

The Hon Dr Sharman Stone, MP

Shadow Minister for Small Business, Independent Contractors, Tourism and the Arts

Steven Ciobo, MP

Outer Shadow Ministry

Shadow Minister for Financial Services, Superannuation and Corporate Law

The Hon Chris Pearce, MP

Shadow Assistant Treasurer

The Hon Tony Smith, MP

Shadow Minister for Sustainable Development and Cities

The Hon Bruce Billson, MP

Shadow Minister for Competition Policy and Consumer Affairs Deputy Manager of Opposition Business in the House

Luke Hartsuyker, MP

Shadow Minister for Housing and Local Government

Scott Morrison, MP

Shadow Minister for Ageing

Margaret May, MP

Shadow Minister for Defence Science and Personnel

The Hon Bob Baldwin, MP

Shadow Minister for Veterans' Affairs

Louise Markus, MP

Shadow Minister for Early Childhood Education, Childcare, Women and Youth

Sophie Mirabella, MP

Shadow Minister for Justice and Customs

The Hon Sussan Ley, MP

Shadow Minister for Employment Participation, Training and Sport

Andrew Southcott, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretaries

Shadow Parliamentary for Northern Australia

Senator the Hon Ian Macdonald

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Energy and Resources

Barry Haase, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Regional Development

John Forrest, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for International Development Assistance Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Indigenous Affairs

Senator Marise Payne

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Roads and Transport

Don Randall, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Disabilities, Carers and the Voluntary Sector

(to 19.2.09)

Senator Cory Bernardi

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Water Resources and Conservation

Mark Coulton

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Health Administration

Senator Mathias Cormann

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Defence

The Hon Peter Lindsay, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Education

Senator the Hon Brett Mason

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Justice and Public Security

Jason Wood, MP

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Senator Richard Colbeck

Shadow Parliamentary Secretary for Immigration and Shadow Parliamentary Secretary Assisting the Leader in the Senate

Senator Concetta Fierravanti-Wells